Exploring Montreal with Kids | Découvrir Montréal avec les Enfants

What do we do with the kids this weekend? | Qu’est-ce qu’on pourrait bien faire avec les enfants cette fin de semaine?

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Endorsements & Reviews
Endorsements & Reviews

(Referring to previous versions of this guidebook, published by Lobster Press in 1998 & 2000, as well as a self-published version in 1997)



Montreal For Kids – Montreal, Quebec, Canada

User Rating: / 11
PoorBest 

Montreal For Kids – Montreal, Quebec, Canada

By Norman Goldman posted at Bootsnall

How often have parents found themselves in a quandary travelling with children? Mommy, I’m bored! There’s nothing to do in Montréal and why was I dragged here against my will? I would rather be home playing with my friends or hanging out with my boyfriend.  As a parent of three children I can well appreciate the feeling. Well folks, don’t fret. Montréal is a fun place for kids as well as adults.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 25 October 2011 20:07 Read more...
 

Endorsement

User Rating: / 9
PoorBest 

Your book is famous in our household and I have recommended it to literally hundreds of people!! We have all 3 editions (one is spiral bound) and the one for Ottawa too! They are all well worn!! :->

Last Updated on Tuesday, 25 October 2011 20:07 Read more...
 

Review

"The Lobster Kids' Guide To Exploring Montréal"

Geared toward parents who are looking for kid-friendly activities, this guide lists everything from attractions and museums to parks, pools, libraries, and skating rinks, rating each activity for fun and interest. The meticulously researched enteries include cost, hours, detailed directions for access by car, bike and public transit, as well as notes on facilities of special interest to families, like diaper-changing areas and stroller rentals. The descriptions are thorough and entertaining, and it is clear that Symon has experienced these sites for himself ( in the odd case where he hasn't, he tells you so.) Packed with well-organized information, supplemented by a good index, and packaged in a pleasant format, this book should soon find its way into knapsacks, strollers and diaper-bags across the city.

Joanne Stanbridge
Montreal Review Of Books

Last Updated on Saturday, 27 November 2010 11:05
 

Review

"Guide Homard Explorez Montréal Avec Vos Enfants"

Un outil qui facilite les loisirs et les sorties en famille, avec plus de 150 expéditions à effectuer avec des enfants au fil des quatre saisons.

Livres D'ici

Last Updated on Saturday, 27 November 2010 11:00
 

Review

User Rating: / 1
PoorBest 

"The Lobster Kids' Guide To Exploring Montréal"

Parents, no matter how super, can't remember everything all the time. That's why guides like the recently released 12 Months Of Fun! The Lobster Kids' Guide To Exploring Montreal can be invaluable.

Kathryn Greenaway
The Gazette

Last Updated on Saturday, 27 November 2010 11:07
 

Review

"Guide Homard Explorez Montréal Avec Vos Enfants"

Des activities pour tous les gouts, toutes les bourses, toutes les saisons et qui nécessitent un déplacement d'au maximum une heure en voiture de Montréal.

Isabelle Massé
La Presse

Last Updated on Saturday, 27 November 2010 11:05
 

Review

"The Lobster Kids' Guide To Exploring Montréal"

This well-researched book is the ideal resource for families in search of new fun activities or as a reminder of great attractions that may have been forgotten. It presents Montreal as a wondrous playground waiting to be discovered, so why not tear the kids away from the television and get going! This book certainly deserves a three-lobster rating.

Kelly Di Domenico
Montreal Families

Last Updated on Saturday, 27 November 2010 11:06
 

Review

User Rating: / 6
PoorBest 

"The Lobster Kids' Guide To Exploring Montréal"

It is the most comprehensive guide I have ever seen of its kind and features many well-known attractions such as the Biodome and Westmount Park in addition to lesser-known but intriguing places like the Firefighter's Museum or the beehives at Intermiel near Mirabel.

Leonard Gervais
The Westmount Examiner

Last Updated on Saturday, 27 November 2010 11:06
 



 

Buy Now

 

 


How to Contact Us

Tel: (514) 935-4537

Email: john@montrealwithkids.com

Newsflash

  Mission Monarch


    Citizens Being Asked to Help Save Monarch Butterflies in Canada

Montréal, June 8, 2016 – The Insectarium, a Montréal Space for Life institution, 
in co-operation with the Institut de recherche en biologie végétale (IRBV), the 
Université du Québec à Rimouski, the University of Ottawa and the University of 
Calgary, is currently conducting a national scale study of monarch breeding 
habitats and asking citizens to get involved.